Connect with us

Tech

How to Clear My Search History on Google on PC and Mobile

Published

on

How to Delete My Activity History on Google Search on PC and Mobile?

Google knows everything! Whether it’s your favorite place, your favorite music, or anything else, Google gives you accurate results whenever you search on its platform. This is primarily because Google saves all these activities in your Google account. The company uses this data to provide a personalized experience based on your search history. However, if you don’t want Google to track your search history, it’s better to delete it simply. Moreover, you can also turn off the tracking. In this guide, we will give you a step-by-step guide for deleting your activity on Google search.

Delete your Google search history on your PC or Mac

One can quickly delete the Google search history and other activities on your laptop or PC. Here’s everything you need to know.

Delete Search History on Chrome

Follow these steps to delete the search history on Google Chrome installed on your PC or Mac system.

1. Open Google Chrome on your laptop or PC, then click on three vertical dots in the top-right corner.
2. Go to the History option and click History from the menu. Alternatively, you can also press Ctrl + H on Windows or Cmd + Y on Mac.
3. Now, click on Clear Browsing data, which will appear on the left side of the menu.
4. Tick the mark on the Browsing history box and then click on Clear Data.

With this, you can delete your Google search history from your Chrome browser. However, it is important to note that the above-mentioned method will only delete your Google search history from the Chrome browser.

Delete Search History from your Google Account

If you want to delete my activity history, you need to delete it from your Google account. Clearing all the history from your account will delete the search history from all the devices you are logged into, websites you have visited, and even the videos you have watched. Here’s how you can do it.

1. Open Google Chrome and search for Google’s My Activity page.
2. Login or select the desired account from which you want to delete the search history.
3. Just beneath the search bar, you will find the Delete option.
4. Select the range from which you want to delete the search history. You can also select All Time to delete all the Google search history.
5. You will see a pop-up message to confirm whether you want to delete your Search history. Click on Delete.

With this, Google will clear all the browsing history from your Google account.

Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

Trending