Connect with us

Business & Finance

List of Banks Closed on April 17 for Ram Navami Holiday: Check State-wise Details



Bank holiday on Ram Navami: Are banks closed on April 17 or not? Check state wise list here

Ram Navami bank holiday: Banks across many states will be closed on Ram Navami (April 17). The bank holiday may vary as per specific states and is determined by the state governments and the Reserve Bank of India (RBI). The central bank publishes its list of bank holidays on RBI’s official website at These holidays are categorized into three groups: holidays under the Negotiable Instruments Act, holidays under the Negotiable Instruments Act, and Real-Time Gross Settlement Holidays.

Ram Navami, which commemorates the birth anniversary of Lord Rama, will be a bank holiday in most states of the country. The festival falls on the ninth day in the Chaitra month, the first month in the Hindu lunar calendar. As per RBI’s bank holiday calendar, both public and private sector banks will be closed on April 17. Although, this may vary from state to state.

Banks in Ahmedabad, Belapur, Bhopal, Bhubaneswar, Chandigarh, Dehradun, Gangtok, Hyderabad (Andhra Pradesh & Telangana), Jaipur, Kanpur, Lucknow, Mumbai, Nagpur, Patna, Ranchi, and Shimla will remain closed for Ram Navami. Customers won’t be able to conduct transactions like withdrawals and deposits at bank branches, but banking services will be accessible online or through mobile banking apps.

In conclusion, on the auspicious occasion of Ram Navami, banks in several states will be closed on April 17, in observance of the festival. Customers are advised to check with their respective banks for specific information regarding holiday closures and online banking services availability.

Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply